Call Us 0800 800 880

Garden Shed Wooden Floor Kit 1.55m x 0.79m

In Stock
$129
or 4 payments of $32.25 on
Price GuaranteeSeen a lower price?Ask us to beat it

Get this great custom made wooden floor kit, guaranteed to fit perfectly in your new Trade Tested shed. Manufactured locally and made from FSC Certified New Zealand Pine, this great kit comes with everything you’ll need to create the perfect foundation and floor for your awesome new shed.

Read more
Shipping options to
Please select one
Quantity: 1
14 people have this in their cart
Add to Wishlist

Product overview

Get this great custom made wooden floor kit, guaranteed to fit perfectly in your new Trade Tested shed. Manufactured locally and made from FSC Certified New Zealand Pine, this great kit comes with everything you’ll need to create the perfect foundation and floor for your awesome new shed.

The floor is rebated to prevent any moisture damage and all the timber has been treated - rough-sawn H4 bearers and rough-sawn H3.2 floorboards. The kit also contains galvanised nails.

All timber is cut to size and takes very little time to build.

FEATURES
• H4 Bearers (rough-sawn)
• H3.2 Floorboards (rough-sawn)
• Galvanised nails

SPECIFICATIONS:
Bearers: 1550mm x 75mm x 50mm (3)
Floorboards: 735mm x 150mm x 19mm (10)
Nails: 60mm x 2.8mm (63)

View assembly manual

Can we help?

Our friendly and knowledgeable gurus are trained to answer all your questions as quickly as possible. So if there’s anything you need to know just give us a call during business hours, or send us an email any time.

0800 800 880

Questions and answers

2 votes
Q:
Hi do I need to purchase wooden door pegs with floor kit?
A:
Not necessarily, only if it's going on grass or similar and you are worried about it staying put (due to wind).
By Trade Tested on December 10 2019
0 votes
Q:
Would this flat pack fit in a car
A:
It depends how big your car is, the size is 1.55M X 0.79M.
By Trade Tested on December 02 2021

Overall rating

  • 5 star
    47%
  • 4 star
    13%
  • 3 star
    13%
  • 2 star
    16%
  • 1 star
    13%
All reviews (32)

Read reviews that mention

Functional but needed trimming.

Does the job and convenient to have it all cut to size, however the slats were slightly too wide meaning I had to trim the last one down for it to fit. Also, make sure you don’t nail in the outside corners when assembling, otherwise you can’t get the shed corner brackets in.

Alan Auckland
Floor

It doesn't fit in shed...too big

Davina Manawatu
Garden shed

Very good

Helene Otaki
Garden shed

Shed measurements were not correct had to make adjustments in corners and roof to fit very frustrating

Disappointed Auckland
No, I do not recommend this product.
Garden shed floor

Floor measurements were woefully smaller than the base of the shed, ended up purchasing more timber to complete the floor to fit.

Disappointed Auckland
No, I do not recommend this product.
Incorrectly sized

Assembly instructions for this unit and how the actual shed fits on top is very unclear. Ended up being undersized when I'd tried to make the panels all fit across the beams. Part of the shed now sits over the edge and the floor is not as secure as it should be.

Adhi Auckland
No, I do not recommend this product.
Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have partially refunded the customer.
Wrong instructions!!

WRONG misleading incomplete instructions and undersized although advertised as suitable for 1.55m x 0.79. The instructions says the shed should go on top. However the base should go UNDER the plates. Wasted a lot of time nailing it and then realizing it didn't fit due to the wrong instructions, and had to undo the whole thing!

Laura Auckland
No, I do not recommend this product.
Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have partially refunded the customer.
Shed

I think the floor is a must because it fits really well.

Kili Wellington
Perfect accompliment to Shed.

The perfect accompliment to the shed. The price was very compeditive compared with a timber merchant and saved a lot of time, all cut to size. Happy as.

Peter Manawatu
good cut of wood no notches.

good cut of wood no notches. easy to follow instructions.

whetubro Auckland