Call Us 0800 800 880

Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Zinc

Out of Stock
$599
or 4 payments of $149.75 on

Enter your details to be notified when this product is back in stock.

We'll only use your email address to let you know when this product is available.

✔ BE IN TO WIN 1 of 5 Custom Printed Beer O’Clock 122L Bar Fridges worth $299 when you buy any shed! Drawn weekly until 14/04.T&C’s

Read more
Add to Wishlist

Product overview

One of our most popular urban models. This smart and compact shed keeps your things sheltered and secure while looking good in your backyard. Perfect for tools, lawnmowers, bikes, sports equipment, home gym, toys and gardening gear. You can use this to create some space in your garage or free up your home from clutter. As with all Trade Tested sheds, this unit is in stock and ready for collection or speedy next-day dispatch.

Durable and attractive, this shed is made from double pressed, high-grade, galvanised steel. It is sturdy, won’t warp or lose its shape, and it comes with a 12 year no-rust warranty.

The shed doors are hinged for easy assembly and better reliability. It also has a handy lockable latch for security.

We know sheds Over the last decade of selling sheds in New Zealand, we feel like we’ve learnt what Kiwis want. We’ve taken every nugget of customer feedback, along with the vast experience of our shed assembly crew and refined it into what has fast become New Zealand’s favourite shed.

Interlocking u-channels mean that assembly is simple, eliminating all the fit issues you’ll find on a lesser shed. The integrated door jamb helps keep the weather out, while the rigid profile steel panels and 12 Year No-rust Warranty mean your shed will be looking great for years to come.

With a huge range of sizes and configurations in stock, we’ll always have the right shed for you ready to go.

Designed for New Zealand conditions, by a bunch of shed-mad Kiwis, you know it’s going to be good.

FEATURES
• Hinged doors with lockable latch
• Hot-dipped, 0.32mm galvanised steel
• 12 Year No-rust Warranty

SPECIFICATIONS
Colour: Zinc
External dimensions (including roof overhang): 2.31m (W) x 1.75m (D) x 2.02m (H)
Footprint dimensions: 2.31m (W) x 1.55m (D)
Internal dimensions: 2.27m (W) x 1.51m (D) x 2.0m (H)
Back wall: 1.8m (H); Front wall: 2.0m (H)
Door size: 1.95m (H) x 0.73m (W) x 2
Carton Dimensions: 2.06m (L) x 0.47m (W) x 0.15m (D)
Carton weight: 75kg

Flooring: Trade Tested recommends using one of our timber floor kits, a concrete slab or pavers for your foundation. A strong and level foundation will improve the structural integrity of your assembled shed.

Sheds are kitset and come with assembly instructions. Our expert customer service team are on hand to help if you need it.

Trade Tested takes every precaution to prevent damage during delivery and our packaging is designed to withstand some of the toughest treatment in transit. However superficial delivery wear is sometimes beyond our control.

View assembly manual

View assembly tip videos

Can we help?

Our friendly and knowledgeable gurus are trained to answer all your questions as quickly as possible. So if there’s anything you need to know just give us a call during business hours, or send us an email any time.

0800 800 880

Questions and answers

0 votes
Q:
Hi, so it is not necessary to purchase the timbre floor if you plan to place this shed onto a flat concrete back yard?
A:
Yes that's correct, but if placing on a large flat pad it's worth thinking about water run off/keeping it out of the shed, in many cases it might still be worth having the shed elevated on the wooden floor anyway.
By Trade Tested on October 03 2022

Overall rating

  • 5 star
    44%
  • 4 star
    29%
  • 3 star
    15%
  • 2 star
    8%
  • 1 star
    4%
All reviews (232)

Read reviews that mention

  • rivet
  • door latch
  • shed look
  • video
  • scratche
  • finished product good
  • great shed
  • decent shed
  • frame inside
  • bottom corner
Highly recommended

Quality is much better, strong

Mia Christchurch

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Garden shed

Fantastic little shed. Very happy

Lissy13 Marlborough

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Nice looking shed

This shed looks good and bonus with front opening doors, as gives options for shed placement on property. The only drawback is that the doors are a little too tight for opening, so some adjustments were needed. Takes a while to put together and definitely needs a couple of people to do. Good value for price.

Netska Auckland

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Gaarden shed

Easy to assemble. 4hrs with my son and me . READ THE INSTRUCTION BOOKLET. We assembled each panel flat in the garage , use a raffter square . This is a well made kit . You only me to drill pop riveting holes .

THE SHED Warkworth

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Choose wisely

Truth to many of the bad reviews. Plans are terrible, make the timber base after you make the walls as walls are longer, does come with scratches and the good reviews are bots.

Jimmy Napier
No, I do not recommend this product.

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Rivergum

Rivet gun issue

last week I drive from Hamilton to Auckland to get my shed and was exited to put on weekend as weather was good. when step by step i started it was all good but when i started using rivet gun it broke and i did not finish my shed. rivet gun sucks. and then the instruction booklet was not good help as i started using online instruction.

Broken Rivet Gun Hamilton
No, I do not recommend this product.

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have partially refunded the customer.
Great Product

Shed was easy to erect with 2 people, appeared flimsy during the build process but solid on completion. Regards Eddie

Eddie Northland

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Wood Finish

Mrs

Solid and easy to assemble, very happy

Whudz Northland

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Poor quality materials

All tek screws rusted within 12 months, causing shed to rust through in those locations. Door hinges rusted in same time period. Door latch rusted. The rivets are the only thing not corroding being that they are aluminium. Lack of drain holes at bottom of wall panels has caused the panels to rust within 12 months aswell.

Glenn Auckland
No, I do not recommend this product.

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have refunded the customer.
Below Average

Unboxed it to find it was brown not black as advertised. The paint was scratched up in many places, two of the roof rail pieces were unusable due to being bent. Made/Assembled the shed absolutely to the instructions, square and level only to find the roofing iron was short by 20cms. The packaging was fine, so all of the damage must have been done at manufacturing.

Mike Waikato
No, I do not recommend this product.

Shared from: Garden Shed 2.31m x 1.55m x 2.02m Ironsand

Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have refunded the customer.