Call Us 0800 800 880

Pool Pump Cover Enclosed 1.74m x 0.93m x 1.3m Ironsand

Pre-order now, stock arrives 5 Feb
now only $379
or 4 payments of $94.75 on
Price GuaranteeSeen a lower price?Ask us to beat it

Designed to house most domestic pool pump and filter systems. The pool pump cover has a back wall, hinged top and front horizontal access doors. Also a great compact option for storing outdoor equipment such as garden tools and sporting gear.

Read more
Shipping options to
Please select one
Quantity: 1
8 people have this in their cart
Add to Wishlist

Product overview

Designed to house most domestic pool pump and filter systems. The pool pump cover has a back wall, hinged top and front horizontal access doors. Also a great compact option for storing outdoor equipment such as garden tools and sporting gear.

FEATURES
- Back wall for ground anchored pump equipment
- Hinged top and front horizontal access doors
- 12 year no-rust warranty

SPECIFICATIONS
- Ironsand colour
- Hot-dipped, 0.32mm colorbond galvanised steel
- External dimensions: 1.74m (W) x 0.93m (D) x 1.3m (H)
- Internal dimensions: 1.7m (W) x 0.89m (D) x 1.20m (H)
- Back height: 1.3m; Front height: 1.20m
- Access door size: 1.74m (W) x 0.60m (H)
- Carton size: 1870mm x 970mm x 210mm
- Weight: 34kg

Comes as a kitset with assembly instructions. Our expert customer service team are on hand to help if you need it.

Can we help?

Our friendly and knowledgeable gurus are trained to answer all your questions as quickly as possible. So if there’s anything you need to know just give us a call during business hours, or send us an email any time.

0800 800 880

Questions and answers

0 votes
Q:
Hi - can these be painted?
A:
We haven't had any feedback about this being done, we would recommend getting advise from your local paint shop.
By Trade Tested on September 30 2021
1 vote
Q:
Does this cover have a floor? Thanks.
A:
No it doesn't.
By Trade Tested on November 07 2019
1 vote
Q:
Is this unit waterproof?
A:
They are rain resistant, but not technically waterproof.
By Trade Tested on October 29 2018
See more questions and answers (1)

Overall rating

  • 5 star
    11%
  • 4 star
    33%
  • 3 star
    0%
  • 2 star
    11%
  • 1 star
    44%
All reviews (9)

Read reviews that mention

Worst product purchase ever

I have never received such a basic product with so many faults. Firstly the rivets don't fit the drilled holes. Secondly the instructions are virtually useless. Most of the posts are also vent or partially damaged. Very disappointed

PD Canterbury
No, I do not recommend this product.
Low cost, but not worth the money.

The old adage 'you get what you pay for' applies to this product, and what we got was a flimsy, low quality product that you basically have to fabricate yourself and is already deformed after a few weeks outside in the weather. You have to drill and rivet every piece yourself, but the pre-drilled holes on the frames don't match in the corners so the holes end up having to be made larger. The brackets that tie the corners together also don't align, and the instructions are worse than useless as they show a 'similar' product, but not this one.

J Auckland
No, I do not recommend this product.
Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have partially refunded the customer.
Not easy to put together

After reading the reviews we thought we were prepared. It took us a total of about 6 hours to put together. The rivets are too big for the guide holes so all holes need to be pre drilled. The L brackets didn't fit on to secure the roof to the back panel. We ended up having to take out rivets to secure base corners and don't even worry about reading the instructions there are only basic pictures. Some of the pieces were miss labelled. If you want a team building exercise then this is the ultimate. P.S make sure Bunning is open too you will be heading down to them to pick up extra bits. We got there in the end.

Dave Hawke's Bay
No, I do not recommend this product.
Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have partially refunded the customer.
The hardest assembly

We expected to have to assemble the panels together but didn’t expect to have to basically manufacture it from a few sheets of metal. We needed to buy a rivet gun and a 4.5mm metal drill bit because it all has to be drilled and riveted....hours and hours of work. The instructions were absolutely useless too. We wish we had paid more to buy a pre-assembled unit elsewhere as we’re not builders - and you need to be to put this together. We got there in the end and were elated that we managed it but not without a lot of blood, sweat and tears

Average Joe Bay of Plenty
No, I do not recommend this product.
Fit for purpose

Took 2 hours to put together. Pretty straight to piece together. I had to install timber framing at attach the shed to as its flimsy but now very sturdy. Even with timbersframing its a very cost effective product.

Andy Kerikeri