Call Us 0800 800 880

Garden Shed 3.07m x 3.07m x 2.17m Sandstone Grey

In Stock
now only $999
or 4 payments of $249.75 on
Price GuaranteeSeen a lower price?Ask us to beat it

This is one of the most popular models of sheds in the country. At 9.4m², you’ve got plenty of room do what you want in this great mid-range shed. Make stuff, work on projects, set up a weights room, or just deal with storage overflow. It’s a sweet-looking shed that’ll keep your stuff secure and add style to any section.

Read more
Shipping options to
Please select one
Quantity: 1
9 people have this in their cart
Add to Wishlist

Product overview

This is one of the most popular models of sheds in the country. At 9.4m², you’ve got plenty of room do what you want in this great mid-range shed. Make stuff, work on projects, set up a weights room, or just deal with storage overflow. It’s a sweet-looking shed that’ll keep your stuff secure and add style to any section.

Durable and attractive, this shed is made from double pressed, high-grade, galvanised steel. It’s sturdy, won’t warp or lose its shape, and it comes with a 12 year no-rust warranty. This shed features double hinged doors for easy assembly, better reliability, and extra light. The doors have a handy lockable latch for security.

This shed offers a versatility that’s hard to beat for mid-sized sections.

FEATURES
• Hinged door with lockable latch
• Hot-dipped, 0.32mm galvanised steel
• 12 Year No-rust Warranty

SPECIFICATIONS
Colour: Sandstone Grey
External dimensions (including roof overhang): 3.27m (W) x 3.07m (D) x 2.17m (H)
Footprint dimensions: 3.07m (W) x 3.07m (D)
Internal dimensions: 3.03m (W) x 3.03m (D) x 2.15m (H)
Back wall: 1.8m (H); Front wall: 1.8m (H)
Door size: 1.75m (H) x 0.73m (W)
Carton Dimensions: 1.86m (L) x 0.47m (W) x 0.34m (D)
Carton weight: 145kg

Flooring: Trade Tested recommends using one of our timber floor kits, a concrete slab or pavers for your foundation. A strong and level foundation will improve the structural integrity of your assembled shed.

Sheds are kitset and come with assembly instructions. Our expert customer service team are on hand to help if you need it.

Please check with your council regarding any required permits or consents.

Trade Tested takes every precaution to prevent damage during delivery and our packaging is designed to withstand some of the toughest treatment in transit. However superficial delivery wear is sometimes beyond our control.

View assembly manual

View assembly tip videos

Can we help?

Our friendly and knowledgeable gurus are trained to answer all your questions as quickly as possible. So if there’s anything you need to know just give us a call during business hours, or send us an email any time.

0800 800 880

Questions and answers

0 votes
Q:
Is there an online video to assist with written assembly instructions? If so where do I find it? Thank you.
A:
Yes we have some assembly tip videos on our Trade Tested Youtube Channel - check them out!
By Trade Tested on May 14 2019

Overall rating

  • 5 star
    33%
  • 4 star
    41%
  • 3 star
    10%
  • 2 star
    5%
  • 1 star
    10%
All reviews (58)

Read reviews that mention

Great product

When assembling the shed we had concerns about how sturdy it would be but once we got it fully assembled it was very sturdy. Very happy with the product.

Nic Manawatu

Shared from: Garden Shed 3.07m x 3.07m x 2.17m Ironsand

Garden shed

Totally recommend this is the best shed ver and easy to assemble

Donna McVeigh Waihi

Shared from: Garden Shed 3.07m x 3.07m x 2.17m Ironsand

Improvement required

Tradetested shed: GS509-V1 Size :3070 X 3070 X 2100 mm Hardware ---------- All listed materials were correctly supplied per specified quantities. The whole shed came neatly packed in a plywood box 470 X 320 X 2000 mm It came with a hand rivet gun, TEK Screwdriver Bit and a 4.2 mm twist drill bit as a bonus. This was short lived as the twist drill bit burnt out on the first hole. Either the twist drill was unsuitable for steel or incorrectly heat treated or had the wrong point grind angle. Found the hand riveter was usable, only just, very lightly manufactured. Door bolt inside, found to be too small/weak for my application considering the size of the shed. Replaced with 2 big barrel bolts for door top/bottom. Pad bolt outside, was too small for my application, replaced with a much bigger and galvanized one, although the original supplied seems usable. The "Waterproof tapes" referred to on p.6 were not listed in the parts list (p.1) - I found it was about 1m too short so decided not to use it and used a heavy silicone seal base instead. The "Weather Stripping" referred to on p.6 and p.8 were not listed in the parts list (p.1) - I found this to be almost a waste of time, it was terribly thin and looked like packing tape that had been coloured silver. Where I used it, it started coming off so I reverted aluminum flashing tape or in places silicone seal instead. The washers for the rivets (see p.12 top left photo in Owner's manual) are to be used for the wall bracing. In some cases the rivets pulled up too tight before popping and splitting these washers. Great care is needed to not pull up rivets too tightly or quickly to avoid this. I put a bead of silicone over those that split and fell off. Rust -------------- Door hinges are beginning to rust. Their are numerous tiny rust spots appearing on the outer surface of the shed. If any part of the metal had a scratch, even lightly, rust will arise. The last page (after p. 14) in the Owners Manual mentions "For a long lasting finish to clean and wax the exterior of your unit." After discovering the various rust spots, I now plan to paint the whole exterior of the shed to extend it's life. I am also worried about the U155 channeling on the bottom of the exterior walls. If they block up at all, they will create dams of water and consequently hasten rusting. Still scratching my head as to how to remediate this ! This seems to be a poor aspect of design. The TEK screws come with a hard plastic seal. Where used on the roof, I noticed rain coming through a few places on the lower part of the roof where it joins to the U155 wall. I removed the screws and found rust on some of their threads. The TEK screws used on the outside walls do not seem to have rusted. To remediated this, the TEK screws on the roof area were replaced with a self drilling 10g X16mm Roofing & Cladding hex head coarse thread screw with EDPM rubber seal instead. The plastic Corner cover (p.8), was found to have a lot of water trapped under it's plastic. This does not look good for the future so I will be removing the Corner cover and the U155 channel at the lower end of the roofing sheets and putting in gutters instead to avoid any trapment of water.

May Manawatu
No, I do not recommend this product.

Shared from: Garden Shed 3.07m x 3.07m x 2.17m Ironsand

Reply from Trade Tested This unit had a fault and we have partially refunded the customer.
good value

we had to put the corners up first as the top bracing is only half the length of the walls then clamp timber along the top to stop the wall folding in, the inside catch is very flimsy and it is hard to reach the middle of the roof flashing to screw it down, I have made wooden shelves for it, have found it to be very water tight

murray canterbury

Shared from: Garden Shed 3.07m x 3.07m x 2.17m Ironsand

Good value but vital flaws

Instructions were terrible. It needs more than 1 person to put this up and you really need to have some decent skills. We used it with the wooden floor kit. Quite tricky to line everything up to be square. Also ours has puncture holes in the roofing iron we are going to have to patch up. Not going to get a much better deal with the price though, so have to rate it high based on cost alone, and at the end of the day we have a nice wee shed now.

Anne Canterbury

Shared from: Garden Shed 3.07m x 3.07m x 2.17m Ironsand